Which chamber of congress has the power to start laws that make people pay taxes?

In the United States Constitution, the first three articles showcase the separation of powers amongst the three branches of government: Legislative in Article I, Executive in Article II, and Judicial in Article III. In Article I, the Constitution highlights the powers and limits of the Legislative branch, which includes Congress divided between the House of Representatives and the Senate. One of the powers highlighted is the creation, administration, and collectivization of taxes for the federal government. Only the House of Representatives has the power to be able to create new laws that revolve around taxes. The bills can be anything in nature that has to do with taxes: raising taxes, lowering taxes, administering new taxes, repealing existing taxes, etc. The bills still have to go through the traditional bill making process, so it is still difficult for tax bills to see the light of day.

Find Accountants in Jacksonville

All Season Tax Service Inc
1327 W 12th St
Jacksonville, FL 32209
The Patterson Cpa Group
2 S Roscoe Blvd
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
650 Sw Main Blvd
Lake City, FL 32025
Jackson Hewitt Tax Service
1472 S 6th Street - Ste 4
44706 Woodland Circle
Callahan, FL 32011
Golbarg Mohammadi
1878 Willesdon Dr E
Jacksonville, FL 32246